NSW Need to litigate University for disabilty discrimination & harrassment. How can I find good lawyer ?

Australia's #1 for Law
Join 150,000 Australians every month. Ask a question, respond to a question and better understand the law today!
FREE - Join Now

Peteroz123

31 January 2018
Hello, I am studying my degree, with reasonable adjustments in place (as per the universities obligations) .
*I was not happy with a new assistive technology worker's assistance (or lack thereof) .
*I made an informal complaint, which resulted in head of department bullying me, rather than investigating my concern, she was angry that I made a complaint.
*I then esculated to formal complaint (which wasn't properly investigated by deputy vice-chancellor, as the deputy vice-chancellor investigating was clearly friends and on the side of the head of department which I complained about formally) .
*I then esculated the matter further with more complaints (which were very detailed) . Which were responded to only summarily and I believe by an inappropriate person to be doing the investigation, because as per university policy, the investigation should be done by someone higher up, therefore someone higher up than deputy vice-chancellor should have investigated.
*I do have email evidence which shows ongoing issues where sufficient support needs were not reasonably met (regarding my disability needs) .
*I also have what I believe, very strong evidence that the complaints I made were not properly or thoroughly investigated. For example, the person investigating the complaints against deputy vice-chancellor, asked the vice-chancellors secretary/note taker about what happened in a meeting, and was asked with her employer there. They supposedly gave an exact same recount of something which occured (which is unlikely/implausible unless they were both asked while in the same room, and of course the secretary doesn't want to disagree with her boss when he is there, even if he is being untruthful) .