QLD Immigration Law - Questions Regarding My Second Working Holiday Visa

Australia's #1 for Law
Join 150,000 Australians every month. Ask a question, respond to a question and better understand the law today!
FREE - Join Now

matt321

15 November 2015
Hi there,
I will now describe to you my problem. Just tell me what it cost me to get a reasonable answer. :)
I'm not sure to what extent these issues are legal under Immigration Law, but an attempt is worth it.

Preliminary facts about me. I am 27 years old, I came from Germany and I am a car mechanic by trade.In 2011, I worked for one year in Australia with a Working Holiday visa. Unfortunately, I have not completed my 88 days of farm work.

Question 1: Does it makes sense to wait 7 years until my bank statements are deleted before applying again?
Question 2: Has the DIBP permission to directly access my bank statements?
Question 3: Should I get my 2nd visa approved, what are the risks to get checked again while being in the country or when applying for a 457 visa later on?
Question 4: However, I am a trained automotive mechatronics but I have not worked in the last 2 years in this profession. Is there still a possibility to get a 457?
Question 5: What are my chances in case my 2nd work visa is rejected to get a 457 after a 3-year ban for visa fraud?
Question 6: In case I am going to be investigated, are there still possibilities to cancel my application without facing penalties apart from the application fee? (for example not responding to further question from the DIBP)

Therese

11 October 2015
Hi matt321,

Has your working holiday visa expired and you are still in Australia?

Q1 - My understanding is that waiting 7 years will not change your ability to apply for a second working holiday visa.