WA Gumtree Dud Iphone Purchase

Australia's #1 for Law
Join 150,000 Australians every month. Ask a question, respond to a question and better understand the law today!
FREE - Join Now
7 February 2018
Hi,
I'm hoping you can help me.
I bought an I-phone 6 & security case for $300.00 cash off a seller on Gumtree.
As I am not tech savvy, I brought my neighbour's teenage daughter with me to look at the phone.
Before going, via email I asked about the phone's condition, if it was unlocked, how many users & it's condition.
The seller told me it was 2 years old, unlocked & he was the only user.
When I arrived to look at the phone, I asked if there was anything I should know about the phone, any issues. He said it was in perfect working condition, he may have dropped it once but was only selling as he got a new upgrade with his plan.