WA Divorce - Could I Take My Daughter To Live Overseas ?

Australia's #1 for Law
Join 150,000 Australians every month. Ask a question, respond to a question and better understand the law today!
FREE - Join Now
V

v.k.sh

Hi. I'm a mum, student and wife. I’m married for two years and live with my husband and my two year old daughter. Unfortunately, my relationship with my husband is not going that well. Actually, we never had a great relationship since the beginning, but I'm always pushing and lying to myself "its OK, because I love my daughter and don't want her to grow without her parents". But in the last year, the relationship with my husband is going just down. I have no respect and no support from him. I always get called different names (like really really naughty and animal names).

Unfortunately, I'm not working so I don't have no income. I'm studying and my father is paying from overseas for me. Lately, it's getting really difficult for me to continue with my studies, because always when he gets angry he won’t look after our daughter or will finish late work so I can't go to school that day. I'm thinking so much to find the right solution. I can't do all this anymore and I'm so scared to talk with him about divorce, because he probably will take my daughter away from me.

I'm scared because If I get divorce how am I going to live without support and no one? All my family lives overseas. I would like to go back with my daughter but don't know if that's the right thing. What are my right in all this topic (divorce)? All I want is be together with my daughter and live in a normal and happy environment.

AllForHer

23 July 2014
"All I want is to be together with my daughter and live in a normal and happy environment".