VIC Make 2 Separate Wills and Nominate Beneficiary as Executor of Will?

Australia's #1 for Law
Join 150,000 Australians every month. Ask a question, respond to a question and better understand the law today!
FREE - Join Now

osslotto

4 June 2015
  1. I need to distribute all my money to 2 parties without each other finding out their detail. Can this be done so it is valid? Some of it is going to a friend and Most of it is going to the animal welfare, but I don't want them to know how much I am leaving them.
  2. How can I make sure my Bank honours my Will? The money I'm leaving to my Beneficiaries is in my bank account, what do I need to do so that my Bank honours my Will?
  3. Can I nominate my Benefactor as also my Executor? And is this Legal?

Pete Evans

17 June 2015
I'm no expert in this area hence my first post and questions but your post just sounds bizzare .
1; No one has to know who is getting what until after u die so by then u won't really care will u ?
2; Your bank has nothing to do with honouring your will . The executor of your will deals with your finances when u die.
3; You can nominate anyone u like as as executor but they don't have to accept the role . I think u mean a beneficiary not a benefactor ?

weird as above and note I'm not qualified to offer advice on legal matters .

pe

Sarah J

16 July 2014
Melbourne, Victoria
Hi Osslotto,