NSW Statement of claim and Judgment

Australia's #1 for Law
Join 150,000 Australians every month. Ask a question, respond to a question and better understand the law today!
FREE - Join Now

Sam Rimal

3 July 2018
Hi Guys,

I need help here.

In a background :
I have two accounts with Credit corp ( CC) and I have been paying them since 2008.
Suddenly , in November 2017, I was told my that there are error in their reference number, requested me to change the reference number. I accepted the request and change the payment , however, they again email me stating that they made error , please use this reference number:

I then ask question why you guys have been changing the reference number ? then I stooped making a payment to one account because of probity issue , I asked question do guys follow up on the limitation account as well, then I was told you have already made a payment now it is effective .

I have gut feelings that because i was paying to two account they forgot one of account for more than 6 years suddenly they have found and requested me to make a payment as result i did one payment.

Last night , I received a letter as per above subject line now i am confused because they want me accept the claim but I have strong feeling that this account past the limitation period.

Statement of claim assumptions:
payment received in 2008 @10,000.00 out of 14,000.00
since they stated i refused to pay , i dont recall receiving any letter since then because of two account it is very confusing.
Secondly , they have mentioned interest has been reduced to 6% in 2010 and then further reduced to 0% in 0% as agreed I dont recall receiving any letter suggesting reduced interest ?
However , statement claims that on 7th Feb 2008 the Plaintfiff sent a writen notice of the assignment .

I filed to make the payment what is the basis for reduced the interest ? In my opening it is like dirty trick adopted by CC to enforce the debt which past the limitation period.