How to Learn the Law Better

Australia's #1 for Law
Join 150,000 Australians every month. Ask a question, respond to a question and better understand the law today!
FREE - Join Now

Beau3

25 April 2017
United States
learnlawbetter.com
Are there sites that help law students learn how to develop the skills they need to succeed in the law? I created a YouTube channel for my American students ( youtube.com/c/LearnLawBetter ), which has some episodes that can help any law student (e.g., Smarter Way to Use Flashcards
). Are there similar sites in Australia? Thanks.

P.S. I am not selling anything to law students in Australia--the laws in our two countries are different enough where that is not possible. So please don't view this as spam. I am a teacher and my desire is to help others succeed at the law,wherever they go to law school. Please let me know if you find my videos useful.

Rob Legat - SBPL

Lawyer
LawConnect (LawTap) Verified
16 February 2017
Gold Coast, Queensland
lawtap.com
The short answer is: not that I'm aware of. From anecdotal evidence, I suspect each law school has significantly different teaching styles as well - but that's based off little more than impressions, and not direct scrutiny. It also wouldn't surprise me if their particular methods are jealously guarded. Lawyers tend not to be the most co-operative demographic, while being naturally competitive.