QLD False Allegations Reported to DOCS - What to Do?

Australia's #1 for Law
Join 150,000 Australians every month. Ask a question, respond to a question and better understand the law today!
FREE - Join Now

KEW77

6 September 2017
Hi,

I'm new to this but I'm hoping someone may be able to point me in the right direction. Or tell me I don't have a chance.

2 weeks ago, DOCS turned up on my door step asking to come in as they had been advised that my 19-month-old son had been belt around the head several times & hit over the head with a lamp. There were 2 ladies & no police officers.

From the moment they walked into my home they could see and admitted this was a major false allegation as my son had no marks on him & was running around like a normal active boy. However, this one lady was out to get my partner and I for some reason. She was rude & aggressive and wanted to put us on a safety plan & said that the bottom line is if we don't do what she says she would take my children.

Well to this comment I got very aggressive back & said some very choice words. I've only ever smacked my 9-year-old daughter twice in her life, and the first time she turned around and said "are you going to apologise for that ( little ratbag)?"

Anyway 5 days later, we have another meeting and she tells me on the phone that all is good and it would end today. We go to the meeting & now she lies, and says it doesn't end. She wants another 7 days as she hasn't completed her investigation. Reluctantly we agree.

During this time, I inform her we live in a small town and could she be discreet as gossip had already started and it was affecting my daughter at school as mothers that heard wouldn't let their kids play with my daughter. Yep, bulls**t hey but that's small town mentality.