NSW Contract Given, Now Company Not Accepting.

Australia's #1 for Law
Join 150,000 Australians every month. Ask a question, respond to a question and better understand the law today!
FREE - Join Now

Bond

13 April 2018
Hey guys, just wondering if I can get some advice from people in the know. I might sound slightly vague in this post and that is only because I don't want to be found out.

OK, for the last 5 years I have been a sub contractor for a company which supplies a service to the public and it's members.
Prior to me getting a contract, I needed to set up my own Pty Ltd company, organise all my own gear and get all my licences and insurances in check! The company only supplies me with jobs, and nothing else.

Now, after constant short contract extensions (2 months, 1 month etc), the company decided they will offer new contracts to the sub contractors for 12 month terms. I was invited to a meeting as the company was willing to offer me the new contract.
The old contract was going to expire at the end of March, and the meeting for the new contract was one week prior to the contract ending.
After some discussions, I had asked for some terms to be set out in the new contract and only wanted a 3 month contract. The company agreed on the 3 month contract, although they got back to me a couple of days prior to my old contract ending mentioning they will not accept my terms and gave no reason apart from " we will not negotiate anything " .